Product Reviews

View customer product reviews.

9th January taster session


For girls too!

"The taster session was a christmas gift from a friend. I'd not given it a second thought until I got there, that I"d probably be the only woman amongst 4 men. Loved it, and Derek's tuition was first class. Had a great afternoon, and came away having learned far more than I expected. I love wood, and wood turning was something I'd always wanted to try. If you love wood, do it! I'll certainly be going back to make a bowl."

- Denise, 12 Jan 2016, 19:28

10th January Taster Session


10th January Taster Session

"Attended a taster session on wood turning. Day was great and I will be back for a more advanced session in the future! The organisation, including directions to the unit, safety brief, and instructions were all clear and concise. The facility is clean and warm, even in January and the area upstairs with the lathes is easy to work in and well laid out. Derek and James both give clear instructions and help where required and have developed an environment where it is easy to learn. I'd recommend this to anyone who has the slightest interest in wood - it's great fun and good value. "

- Neil Relph, 13 Apr 2015, 10:34

Taster course 17 Jan 2015


Taster woodturning course 17 Jan 2015

"Father, brother in law and me got the taster turning course for Christmas presents and had a super day with James and Derek. Very interesting to compare our final artistic efforts. Highly recommended."

- Dave Walker, 27 Feb 2015, 17:25

Pen Making Course


Pen Making Course

"Enjoyed the taster course so much, I decided to drag my Father in Law out again. Once again very enjoyable and managed to produce a couple of really nice pens. Just to repeat the last review and compliment James and Derek on the course"

- Ian Cairns, 25 Feb 2015, 21:36

Taster Course


Taster Course

"Fantastic experience for my Father in Law (aged 82 - never too old!)and me. Great teachers Derek and James - very patient Good banter, good laugh and a good spread at lunchtime - recommended."

- Ian Cairns, 25 Feb 2015, 21:31

Taster Course 5th Feb 2015


Satisfying Day

"I thoroughly enjoyed this session---far more than I expected.The day was expertly run and I was surprised how soon we had access to a lathe.I will definitely book a full day at the first opportunity"

- Keith Hunt, 25 Feb 2015, 20:00

Woodturning taster day January 2015


woodturning taster session

"Fabulous day, thoroughly enjoyed it. Nice relaxed atmosphere, friendly tutors and great lunch. Would love to do another course maybe in the future."

- Jakob and David, 25 Feb 2015, 13:56

One day taster 5th Feb


Great begining

"Learnt far more than I expected , looking forward to attending further courses ."

- Nick Banville, 24 Feb 2015, 20:12

other_product


January Taster Course

"The day was given as a birthday present and proved to be excellent. Good tuition, good results in a pair of non-matching (or bespoke!) candlesticks, good food and good company. It was great fun. Many thanks for your patience with a left-hander who had not done anything like this before."

- Geoff Bottomley, 24 Feb 2015, 14:48

26th & 27th March 2 day beginners course


Inspired

"For many years I've wanted to do woodturning, since I saw a pal produce a beautiful bowl from a block of wood. The taster, bowl beginners' & pen turning courses were enjoyable and an inspiration with friendly and expert guidance from James & Derek. Thank you "

- David Heaney, 23 Feb 2015, 10:14

Taster day January 2015


Taster wood turning session

"My wife bought me a wood turning taster session for Christmas. Had a great time. Tutors and fellow participants were very friendly, learned a lot and enjoyed the day thoroughly, many thanks "

- Ian, 22 Feb 2015, 21:30

Taster session


Very enjoyable day

"My Mum and I attended the worshop and had such a lovely very different day. We enjoyed learning the different wood turning techniques and had a lot fun in the process. It was a great relaxed atmosphere and we enjoyed the company of our tutors very much. Fab lunch provided and great conversation about the origins of the wood. Would highly recommend it, we came away two happy ladies"

- Maureen Baines &Sarah Parker, 22 Feb 2015, 19:52

Taster session


Very enjoyable day

"My Mum and I attended the worshop and had such a lovely very different day. We enjoyed learning the different wood turning techniques and had a lot fun in the process. It was a great relaxed atmosphere and we enjoyed the company of our tutors very much. Fab lunch provided and great conversation about the origins of the wood. Would highly recommend it, we came away two happy "

- Maureen Baines &Sarah Parker, 22 Feb 2015, 19:51

one day taster


Beginners view

"Totally new to wood turning - just wanted to try. Great day, learnt a lot and enjoyed it all -including refreshments. Well worth the cost and will be going back for more."

- David H Miller, 22 Feb 2015, 18:52

other_product


fun day

"had a great day 4 December 2014 taster session learned lots very helpful friendly instructors will return soon for bowl turning course"

- dave morrow, 22 Feb 2015, 16:45

Woodturning Taster session


Great day

"Attended a woodturning taster course, late last year. It was very informative and enjoyable day. Having never used a wood lathe before, with the skilled training I left there feeling a lot more confident and hope to follow up soon. Thanks to James and the Guys. "

- Mike Caffery, 22 Feb 2015, 15:29

25th January taster session


Fantastic day

"Just a note to say thank to james and Derek for a great day making my bumpy shiney stick, I will be back for more. "

- Dylan, 21 Feb 2015, 14:44


Add Your Product Review

 

eCommerce Software by CubeCart